FrontMumbaiNationTop StoriesVideo

Ajit Pawar becomes Uddhav Thackeray’s Deputy, Aditya Thackeray sworn in as Cabinet Minister

After more than a month, the cabinet expansion of Maharashtra government took place on Monday. In the second round of cabinet expansion in Maharashtra, CM Uddhab Thackeray inducted 36 cabinet members, 13 each from Shiv Sena and National Congress Party (NCP) and 10 from the Congress. NCP’s Ajit Pawar was sworn in as Dy Chief Minister. The delay in the Maharashtra government formation was due to a dispute over sharing the portfolios in the Maha Vikas Aghadi (NCP-Shiv Sena-Congress alliance)

Shiv Sena leader Uddhav Thackeray was sworn is as Maharashtra Chief Minister on November 28. At present the Maharashtra government has six MLAs-two each from Shiv Sena, National Congress Party (NCP) and the Congress. From the NCP, state unit chief Jayant Patil and senior leader Chhagan Bhujbal took the oath on November 28 in state’s cabinet ministry. From the Congress and the Shiv Sena– Balasaheb Thorat , Nitin Raut, Eknath Shinde and Subash Desai became the minister. The Minister sworn in yesterday are as below.

Cabinet ministers
1. Ashok Chavan, Congress
2. Dilip Walse Patil, NCP
3 Dhananjay Munde, NCP
4 Vijay Waddetiwar, Congress
5 Anil Deshmukh, NCP
6 Hasan Mushrif, NCP
7 Varsha Gaikwad, Congress
8. Rajendra Shingane, NCP
9. Nawab Malik, NCP
10. Rajesh Tope, NCP
11. Sunil Kedar, Congress
12. Sanjay Rathod, Shiv Sena
13. Gulabrao Patil, Shiv Sena
14. Amit Deshmukh, Congress
15. Dada Bhuse, Shiv Sena
16. Jitendra Awhad, NCP
17. Sandippan Bhumre, Shiv Sena
18. Balasaheb Patil, NCP
19. Yashomati Thakur, Congress
20. Anil Parab , Shiv Sena
21. Uday Samant, Shiv Sena
22. KC Padvi, Congress
23. Shankar Rao Gadakh, Independent (Shiv Sena
24. Aslam Shaikh, Congress
25. Aditya Thackeray, Shiv Sena

Ministers of State
1. Abdul Sattar, Shiv Sena
2. Satej Patil, Congress
3. Shambhuraj Desai, Shiv Sena Desai
4. Bachchu Kadu, Independent (Shiv Sena quota)
5. Vishwajeet Kadam, Congress
6. Dattatray Bharne, NCP
7. Aditi Tatkare, NCP
8. Sanjay Bansode, NCP
9. Prajakt Tanpure, NCP
10. Rajendra Patil Yedravkar, Independent (Shiv Sena quota)


NMTV was launched in the year 1999, and is Maharashtra only accredited 24-hour, 7-day-a-week local cable news station of Navi Mumbai airing news bulletins and programs in English, Hindi and Marathi. NMTV represents the state-of-the-art in local television news coverage, delivering on a commitment of responsible and community-oriented journalism on an around-the-clock basis.

Related Articles

Back to top button