FrontMumbaiNewsTop Stories

Congress To Retain 15 Sitting Legislators Out of 17 in Lok Sabha Polls

The Congress Party has decided to retain almost all its sitting legisators. Out of the 17, it is going to retain 15 of sitting MLAs. Two of the MLAs who might miss out ar Colaba MLA Annie Shekhar and Sion-Koliwada MLA Jagannath Shetty.

Sources informed that two more sitting corporators Manoj Jamsudkar from the Sewri Assembly seat and Pravin Chheda from Ghatkopar East are set to get tickets.

Retaining these seats will be a task for the Congress as in the last 2009 elections, the MNS factor played an important role in the Congress’ success. Bureau report – NMTV


NMTV was launched in the year 1999, and is Maharashtra only accredited 24-hour, 7-day-a-week local cable news station of Navi Mumbai airing news bulletins and programs in English, Hindi and Marathi. NMTV represents the state-of-the-art in local television news coverage, delivering on a commitment of responsible and community-oriented journalism on an around-the-clock basis.

Related Articles

Back to top button