NewsTop StoriesWorld

Kuwait still continues to ban entry of nationals from Iran, Iraq, Yemen, Syria, Pakistan and Afghanistan on security reasons

In an attempt to strengthen the security of the country, Kuwait had banned all tourism, visit and trade visas of six nationalities that belonged to Iraq, Iran, Syria, Yemen, Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Although Kuwait had explained that this ban is temporary and the only reason why it has gone to such an extent was that the security conditions of all these countries are themselves not stable and even after when they had learnt that there was an alarming increase of those nationals who were trying for visas from all these six countries who were under the possibility or were facing arrest charges from their local authority.

However this ban is not applicable to all those women from all these six countries who were married with nationals from any of the Gulf Cooperation Council countries. The GCC countries consisted of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE. Kiran Kidwai – International Desk, NMTV.

Related Articles

Back to top button