FrontMumbaiNewsTop Stories

Manda Mhatre registers historic win in Belapur constituency

#MandaMhatre #BJP #Belapur #MaharashtraAssemblyElections2019

BJP Shiv Sena RPI candidate Manda Mhatre has created history by becoming the first woman leader in Navi Mumbai to win two legislative assembly elections consecutively. Manda Mhatre won the elections by 43,597 votes.


BJP’s Manda Mhatre : Total 87,858 Votes
NCP’s Ashok Gawde : Total 44,261 Votes
MNS’ Gajanan Kale : Total 27,618 Votes
NOTA : Total 3804 Votes

Manda Mhatre won by a margin of 43,597

Belapur constituency has :

Total Voters : 3 Lacs 85 Thousand 882

While many said she won the 2014 elections against stalwarts Ganesh Naik and Vijay Nahata credit to the Modi wave, the credit of these polls rests solely on Manda Mhatre. With 17 candidates, the highest in Navi Mumbai’s four constituencies, Manda Mhatre was fighting these elections again against two men who put all their might in the polls : NCP’s Ashok Gawde and MNS candidate Gajanan Kale. And has beaten both to comfortably win from Belapur. While Manda Mhatre won the last polls in 2014 by nearly 1500, this time she registered an impressive win by nearly 43,597 votes.

#ZebaWarsia – NMTV News




NMTV was launched in the year 1999, and is Maharashtra only accredited 24-hour, 7-day-a-week local cable news station of Navi Mumbai airing news bulletins and programs in English, Hindi and Marathi. NMTV represents the state-of-the-art in local television news coverage, delivering on a commitment of responsible and community-oriented journalism on an around-the-clock basis.

Related Articles

Back to top button