News

MCGM SAYS IT’S RAIN READY AND ISSUES DATES OF HIGH TIDE FOR MUMBAIKARS

bmcLast year, the American Consulate had warned its citizens against visiting Mumbai in the monsoon. This time, the BMC itself has warned outsiders not to visit the city on high tide days, especially June 25, July 24 and August 21. The municipal body has also taken several precautionary measures, including allocating a Rs 1 lakh contingency fund for all 24 ward officers. The generators are on stand-by at the control rooms. Some schools and marriage halls have been reserved as flood shelters. According to MCGM officials, 211 pumps have been installed across the city to drain out water. There’s also a checklist announced for D-Days for Mumbaikars. Dates and time Mumbaikars need to be alert Date Day Time Height of tide (Metres) 23 June Tuesday 12:56 pm 4.83 24 June Wednesday 1:41 pm 4.95 25 June Thursday 2:24 pm 4.97 26 June Friday 3.07 pm 4.90 27 June Saturday 3.50 pm 4.71 21 July Tuesday 11.55am 4.59 22 July Wednesday 12.40pm 4.85 23 July Thursday 1:23 pm 5.01 24 July Friday 2:03 pm 5.05 25 July Saturday 2:43 pm 4.94 26 July Sunday 3.20 pm 4.68 19 Aug Wednesday 11.32 am 4.55 20 Aug Thursday 12.16 pm 4.81 21 Aug Friday 12.57 pm 4.94 22 Aug Saturday 1.34 pm 4.92 23 Aug Sunday 2.09 pm 4.73

Tags

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close
Close