FrontNationNewsTop Stories

Raghubar Das takes oath as Jharkhand Chief Minister

RANCHI: Governor Syed Ahmed on Sunday administered oath of office and secrecy to BJP’s Raghubar Das as tenth chief minister of state.

The oath ceremony was organized at the Birsa Munda football stadium in Morhabadi in form of a public ceremony which ended in half an hour.

Along with Das, BJP’s Ranchi MLA and former speaker of Jharkhand assembly CP Singh, Dhanbad MLA Dr Louis Marandi and Khunti MLA Neelkanth Singh Munda also took oath of ministers from BJP quota.

Ramgarh MLA and former minister Chandra Prakash Choudhary was the only MLA from AJSU party to be sworn in as the fifth minister in Das’s cabinet.

The strength of cabinet in Jharkhand with 81 MLAs should be 12 as the mandatory minimum and maximum number of ministers including CM is 12 here.

Despite announcement and preparations by BJP, Prime Minister Narenadra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah could not attend the function due to bad weather in Delhi which posed difficulty in VVIP flight taking off from there.

Union minister Venkaiah Naidu, Radha Mohan Singh, MoS Sudarshan Bhagat, Jayant Sinha and chief minsters of Chhatisgarh and Maharashtra respectively Raman Singh and Devendra Fadanvis were among the dignitaries who attended the swearing-in ceremony.Raghuwar Das arrival in Ranchi


NMTV was launched in the year 1999, and is Maharashtra only accredited 24-hour, 7-day-a-week local cable news station of Navi Mumbai airing news bulletins and programs in English, Hindi and Marathi. NMTV represents the state-of-the-art in local television news coverage, delivering on a commitment of responsible and community-oriented journalism on an around-the-clock basis.

Related Articles

Back to top button