Sanjay Kumar Is New Navi Mumbai Police Commissioner

Chief Minister Devendra Fadavnis has initiated the biggest reshuffle of IPS officers. In the course, police commissioners of Thane, Navi Mumbai, Pune and Nagpur have been transferred.

In Navi Mumbai, police chief Hemant Nagrale has been replaced. Sanjay Kumar, who was the State CID Chief until now has taken charge as Navi Mumbai Police Commissioner.

There has been no posting assigned for Hemant Nagrale until this report was filed.

Thane police commissioner Parambir Singh will be replaced by ACB’s Acting DG Vivek Phansalkar. Another significant transfer is in Nagpur where Additional DG (prisons) Bhushan Kumar Upadhyay will be new Nagpur police commissioner.
While Nagpur police commissioner K Venkatesham is new Pune top cop.

To Top