FrontMumbaiNationTop StoriesVideo

Seven ministers from Maharashtra find place in Modi 2.0 government

#PMModi #Modi2.0 #MinisterfromMaharashtra #NitinGadkari #PrakashJavadekar #PiyushGoyal #RamdasAthawale #RaosahebDanve #SanjayDhotre #ArvindSawant

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s second government has seven ministers from Maharashtra, including one each from ally Shiv Sena and Republican Party of India (RPI). Former Union ministers Nitin Gadkari, Prakash Javadekar, Piyush Goyal from the BJP and Ramdas Athawale from the RPI got a second innings in the Central government.

State BJP president Raosaheb Danve, whose tenure as a Union Minister of state in the first Modi government was cut short in 2015 when he was asked to take over an organisational role, has now got a second chance with the Modi government. Four-time BJP MP from Akola Sanjay Dhotre was the surprise candidate from the state for the last slot from the party in Maharashtra. Shiv Sena MP from Mumbai South, Arvind Sawant, is the sole party candidate to get a ministerial berth. Of the seven ministers, Nitin Gadkari, Piyush Goyal, Prakash Javadekar and Arvind Sawant will get cabinet minister ranks, while the others will be inducted as junior ministers.

Zeba Warsia – NMTV News.


NMTV was launched in the year 1999, and is Maharashtra only accredited 24-hour, 7-day-a-week local cable news station of Navi Mumbai airing news bulletins and programs in English, Hindi and Marathi. NMTV represents the state-of-the-art in local television news coverage, delivering on a commitment of responsible and community-oriented journalism on an around-the-clock basis.

Related Articles

Back to top button