FrontMumbaiNationNewsTop Stories

Uddhav Thackeray takes oath as Maharashtra Chief Minister

#UddhavThackeray #Oath #MaharashtraChiefMinister

Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray took oath as chief minister of Maharashtra on Thursday evening, heading the Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi (MVA), an alliance of Nationalist Congress Party, Shiv Sena and Congress. The ceremony was held in Mumbai’s Shivaji Park where Uddhav’s father, the late Bal Thackeray, founded the Shiv Sena in 1966. Governor BD Koshyari administered oath to Uddhav, the first Thackeray to be a chief minister of the state, at 6:40pm.

After taking oath, Uddhav Thackeray expressed his gratitude to the gathering and to the Maratha warrior Shivaji Maharaj. Congress leaders Balasaheb Thorat and Nitin Raut took oath as Ministers. Nationalist Congress Party leader Chhagan Chandrakant Bhujbal took oath as minister. NCP Maharashtra unit chief Jayant Patil and party’s MLA from Islampur in Sangli district took the oath.

Shiv Sena’s Eknath Shinde and Subhash Desai were also sworn in as ministers in Uddhav’s cabinet.

PM Modi congratulated Uddhav saying I am confident he will work diligently for the bright future of Maharashtra,


NMTV was launched in the year 1999, and is Maharashtra only accredited 24-hour, 7-day-a-week local cable news station of Navi Mumbai airing news bulletins and programs in English, Hindi and Marathi. NMTV represents the state-of-the-art in local television news coverage, delivering on a commitment of responsible and community-oriented journalism on an around-the-clock basis.

Related Articles

Back to top button